OFFICIAL MEETING MINUTES SPECIAL OPEN/CLOSED BOARD MEETING

Peshtigo School District Board of Education Administrative Interview Committee Tuesday, June 20, 2023 6:00 PM Middle/High School Library

Members Present: S. Coble, J. Kukuk, G. Larsen, J. Nault, K. Roeder, J.

Schwittay, J. Seefeldt

Members Absent: R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek

Others Present: P. Rau, C. Sodini

Recorder: J. Schwittay

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by President G. Larsen. Roll call was taken, two members absent (R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Seefeldt to approve the agenda for the June 20, 2023 Special Open/Closed Board Meeting. The motion carried with seven ayes and two members absent (R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Nault to adjourn to closed session at 6:01 p.m. per Wis Stats 19.85 (1) (c)(e)

Subject: Candidate Interviews for Middle/High School Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

Discussion of possible litigation pertaining to school property

The motion carried with the following roll-call vote: S. Coble, yes; R. DeMarce, absent; M. Fifarek, absent; J. Kukuk, yes; J. Nault, yes; K. Roeder, yes; J. Schwittay, yes; J. Seefeldt, yes; G. Larsen, yes.

Closed session called to order at 6:01 p.m. Roll call was taken, two members absent (R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Seefeldt and seconded by S. Coble to approve the hiring of Trevor Bloch as a middle school math teacher. The motion carried with seven ayes and two members absent (R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Kukuk and seconded by J. Nault to approve the resignation of Rebecca DeMarce as a school board member (Seat # 7). The motion carried with seven ayes and two members absent (R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Kukuk to reconvene to open

session at 8:42 p.m. The motion carried with seven ayes and two members absent (R. DeMarce, M. Fifarek).
A MOTION was made by K. Roeder and seconded by J. Nault to adjourn open session at 10:06 p.m. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (A. Buyarski).
Jenni Schwittay, Deputy Clerk