OFFICIAL MEETING MINUTES REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD MEETING

Peshtigo School District Board of Education Wednesday, May 8, 2024 6:00 PM Elementary Music Room

Members Present: S. Coble, J. Kukuk, G. Larsen, J. Nault, T. O'Neill, K.

Roeder, J. Schwittay, J. Seefeldt

Members Absent: M. Fifarek

Others Present: P. Rau, J. Williams, L. Schultz, S. Zuehls, L. Brosig, S.

Swanson, A. Stauss, S. Nohr, J. Bell

Recorder: Betsy Wickman

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Gary Larsen. Roll call was taken, eight members present and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Nault to approve the agenda for the May 8, 2024 Reorganization Regular Board Meeting. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

Reorganization Meeting

A MOTION was made by S. Coble to nominate Gary Larsen as temporary chairperson. There were no other nominations. The motion carried with show of hand count of seven votes.

Gary Larsen continued chairing the meeting.

- T. O'Neill nominated Gary Larsen as Board President. There were no other nominations. The nomination of Gary Larsen as Board President carried with a show of hand count of seven votes.
- J. Seefeldt nominated Steve Coble as Board Vice President. There were no other nominations. The nomination of Steve Coble as Board Vice President carried with a show of hand count of seven votes.
- T. O'Neill nominated Jenni Schwittay as Board Secretary/Clerk. There were no other nominations. The nomination of Jenni Schwittay as Board Secretary/Clerk carried with a show of hand count of seven votes.

- J. Schwittay nominated Joe Nault as Board Treasurer. There were no other nominations. The nomination of Joe Nault as Board Treasurer carried with a hand count of seven votes.
- J. Nault nominated Tony O'Neill as Board Deputy Clerk. There were no other nominations. The nomination of Tony O'Neill as Board Deputy Clerk carried with a hand count of seven votes.

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Seefeldt to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting and convene to the Regular Open meeting at 6:07 p.m. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

President Gary Larsen presided over the rest of the meeting.

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Nault to approve the minutes from the Board Meeting of April 10, 2024. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by K. Roeder to approve the minutes from the Special Board Meeting of May 1, 2024. The motion carried with seven ayes, one abstention (J. Seefeldt), and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Schwittay and seconded by T. O'Neill to approve the resignation of Luka Zischka as a high school social studies teacher. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by K. Roeder to approve the resignation of Kristof Katzbeck as an assistant boys soccer coach. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Schwittay and seconded by J. Nault to approve the hiring of Kami Harvey as the Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by T. O'Neill to approve the hiring of Duncan Jackson as a middle school football coach. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by K. Roeder to approve the hiring of Derrik Maye as an assistant jv/varsity football coach. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by K. Roeder and seconded by J. Schwittay to approve the hiring of Zack Neumann as an assistant jv/varsity football coach. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by T. O'Neill to accept a donation to benefit Post Prom in the amount of \$250.00 from Provident Health Foundation of Marinette/Menominee. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Schwittay and seconded by J. Kukuk to accept a donation to benefit the Makin'-It space in the amount of \$1500.00 from Provident Health Foundation of Marinette/Menominee. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by T. O'Neill and seconded by J. Schwittay to accept a donation to benefit the transportation expense for the 3rd grade field trip in the amount of \$711.42 from the PTSO. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Seefeldt and seconded by J. Kukuk to accept a donation to benefit the SEED Program in the amount of \$350.00 from the Peshtigo Lions Club. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by T. O'Neill and seconded by J. Schwittay to approve tabling the food service contract as presented by Taher until the June 12, 2024 board meeting. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Kukuk to approve the Letter of Appointments. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by T. O'Neill to approve the extended leave of absence request for Elizabeth Koronkiewicz. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Seefledt and seconded by J. Schwittay to approve the appointment of Tony O'Neill as the WASB Delegate, and Gary Larsen as the alternate for the State Convention. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by S. Coble and seconded by J. Seefeldt to appoint Gary Larsen as the CESA 8 Agency Convention & Board of Controls representative. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Nault and seconded by G. Larsen to approve the Accounts Payable Check #103241 thru #103411. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

A MOTION was made by J. Seefeldt and seconded by T. O'Neill to adjourn the open session at 6:34 p.m. The motion carried with eight ayes and one member absent (M. Fifarek).

Jenni Schwittay, Clerk	